My Favorites

Standard

This are some of my favorite pictures. I didn’t take most of them. My daughter, Kathy, did. I do believe she as an eye with photography. I do apologize for the poor quality. They are pictures of pictures.

This is Dillon when he was about 5 years old. We were at the pool and I had one of those disposable underwater cameras. Getting underwater pictures with one of those is so hard! haha I kept floating to the top. I needed a weighted belt to keep me under.

This one was taken few years later. The original is much better. I take loads of pictures when we go to the lake. This is one of those 1 in 1000 shots where the lighting, the color, everything fell into place. I love that you can see their reflections in the water. And I like the way their life jackets color coordinate with the inner tube they are on. LOL That was not planned.

They loved riding these and bumping into each other. Once, when going around a curve, My Man slung them so hard that Will and Kathy not only bumped into Dillon, but went over him! And they stayed on the tube.! They were so impressed by that. They asked him to do it again.

This is Kathy at her very first majorette performance. She was so proud to be apart of that majorette line. She also twirled competitively. She won Miss Majorette of Georgia for beginners in 2008. We went to the national competition at Notre Dame. She is a very talented twirler. Very graceful and beautiful.

Kathy took this picture. It is our Bradford Pear in our back yard. This was taken last year. This past spring we had some pretty strong storms come through and broke half the tree off.

These are some of the old jars that MM likes to collect. Kathy got an angle on these that I could not copy. I tried! I really like the feel of this picture.

What a neat idea! Kathy had her fiancée, Matt,  throw the frisbee towards her. Some one was behind her to catch it. So  cool!

Kathy on one of her many trips home from college. She rides with Matt. Said she was bored. I love that it is in black and white.

LOVE this! This was last Christmas. It started snowing Christmas night. This is the day after. We had not had snow on Christmas for more than 100 years. We had some huge, at least for the south, ice cycles hanging off the roof. The ones in these picture aren’t them. Both Kathy and I were taking pictures. She got more up-close. We were so cold taking these. We opened the window and hung out of it to get closer. She just has a much better eye than I do.

I am thankful to God for allowing us to have the technology of cameras. They allow us to capture a split second of life and remember it for a lifetime.  Like the last picture. You see a pretty picture…I see a memory made with my daughter. I am so grateful for that memory.

So the next time you look through your pictures praise the Lord for the wonderful memory. And the next time someone shares a picture with you ask them to share a memory from it. After all, that is really what a picture is…a memory.

***Just a reminder. Tomorrow is the day that I change domain registrars. If you subscribe to my blog you may lose your subscription. If you wish to remain a subscriber just go to my blog hisheartandhome.com and resubscribe. I can not tell you how much your support and encouragement has meant to me. Thank you all who take the time to read my posts. I love you all!

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

